Megan Frantz
 
Like our religious beliefs, our diets are often based on a personal choice. For some who were raised on a vegetarian diet, the choice was made for them at an early age by their caregivers. For others they've made a conscious choice to eat this way. Still others throw "caution to the wind" and eat as they damn well please.

For me I enjoy my protein in the form of meat. I've been raised in a family of "meat-eaters" and never gave it much thought until now. After viewing the movie Food, Inc. and reading materials that I've researched, my views on a vegetarian diet have changed tremendously. I suffer with acid reflex that at times can't be controlled. After reading the research stating that your blood type can effect your digestive tract I'm beginning to think it could be a possibility. For me this has been an eye-opening experience and one that will leave an impact on my personal life.



Leave a Reply.